Scientific Steering Committee

Country

Contact

Argentina Pablo Tubaro
Museo Argentino de Ciencias Naturales
pltubaro@gmail.com
Australia Mark Stevens
South Australian Museum
mark.stevens@samuseum.sa.gov.au
Austria Nikolaus Szucsich
Natural History Museum Vienna
nikolaus.szucsich@nhm-wien.ac.at
Belarus Tatsiana Lipinskaya
Scientific & Practical Center for Bioresources of the National Academy of Sciences
tatsiana.lipinskaya@gmail.com
Brazil Guilherme Oliveira
Instituto Tecnológico Vale
guilherme.Oliveira@itv.org
Canada Mehrdad Hajibabaei 
Centre for Biodiversity Genomics
mhajibab@uoguelph.ca
China Chenxi Liu
Institute of Plant Protection, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
liuchenxi@caas.cn
Colombia Mailyn González
Alexander von Humboldt Institute
magonzalez@humboldt.org.co
Costa Rica Jose Hernandez
Consejo Nacional de Gestion de la Biodiversidad
bactris@gmail.com
Egypt Samy Zalat
Nature and Science Foundation
samysinai@yahoo.com
Finland Marko Mutanen
University of Oulu
marko.mutanen@oulu.fi
France Rodolphe Rougerie
National Museum of Natural History
rrougeri@gmail.com
Germany Axel Hausmann
Bavarian State Collection of Zoology
axel.hausmann@zsm.mwn.de
India Gulab Khedkar
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University
gdkhedkar@gmail.com
Lebanon Magda Bou Dagher Kharrat
Universite Saint-Joseph
magda.boudagher@usj.edu.lb
Mexico Manuel Elías Gutiérrez
El Colegio de la Frontera Sur
melias@ecosur.mx
Netherlands Edwin Van Huis
Naturalis Biodiversity Center
edwin.vanhuis@naturalis.nl
New Zealand Susie Wood
Cawthron Institute
susie.wood@cawthron.org.nz
Norway Torbjørn Ekrem
Norwegian Barcode of Life Network
torbjorn.ekrem@ntnu.no
Pakistan Nazeer Ahmed
Balochistan University of Information Technology, Engineering & Management Sciences
nazeer.ahmed@buitms.edu.pk
Peru Rina Ramírez
Peruvian Barcode of Life Network
rina_rm@yahoo.com
Philippines Ian Fontanilla
University of Philippines Diliman
ianfontanilla@hotmail.com
Poland Michal Grabowski
University of Lodz
michal.grabowski@biol.uni.lodz.pl
Portugal Filipe Costa
University of Minho
fcosta@bio.uminho.pt
Romania Mihael Cristin Ichim
National Institute of Research and Development for Biological Sciences
cristin.ichim@incdsb.ro
Slovakia Ivona Kautmanová
Slovak National Museum – Nature History Museum
kautmanova.ivona@gmail.com
South Africa Michelle van der Bank
African Centre for DNA Barcoding
vanderbank.michelle@gmail.com
Thailand Buntika Butcher
Chulalongkorn University
buntika.a@chula.ac.th
Turkey Emre Keskin
University of Ankara
emre.keskin@ankara.edu.tr
United Kingdom Peter Hollingsworth
Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh
phollingsworth@rbge.org.uk
United States of America Scott Miller
National Museum of Natural History
millerS@si.edu

Media Team

Title

Contact

Manager – Media and Strategic Communications Hannah James
hjames@ibol.org
Science Research Communications Michelle D’Souza
mdsouza@ibol.org
Lead Designer Suzanne Bateson
sbateson@ibol.org

 

General enquiries

Please send us a message if you are interested in learning more about the iBOL Consortium.

© Copyright 2018 the International Barcode of Life Consortium. All Rights Reserved.

Share This